Mississippi Driver's Education
Driver's education in Mississippi
Driver's education in Mississippi is required for teens under the age of 15 years old. If you are 15 years old or younger you must enroll and successfully complete a driver's education course that is approved by the state of Mississippi.Once you complete your driver's education course you will receive a certification on completion that you will later need for your driver's license application.
You can enroll in driver's education in Mississippi either through public or private school, either one will be fine, as long as it is approved by the Mississippi Department of Public Safety. The driver's education course in Mississippi consists of 30 hours of classroom instruction: six hours of behind-the-wheel training and 12 hours of observation.
After completing your driver's education in Mississippi, you will receive a certificate of completion and be eligible to apply for your learner's permit.