Utah Drivers License Renewal

Renewing your Driver License

If your driver's license is about to expire, you need to act now. Renewing your license before it's too late can save you a lot of time and money. Our staff has researched the driver's license renewal process for every state, so all the information you need is right here at your fingertips. Click "Continue" below to get started..

Driver's License Renewal in Utah

How to renew your Utah driver's license

You are required by law to renew your Utah driver's license every 5 years. You can renew your driver's license in Utah in person only.If you get caught driving without a valid driver's license you will be fined so make sure your driver's license is always up to date.

To renew your Utah driver's license in person:

Visit any driver license office and bring:

  • Your expiring license.
  • Cash, check or credit card to pay the $25 renewal fee ($13 if 65 or older).
  • Your new driver's license will come in the mail in two weeks.